This is a preview of the new Deli charts - we are working on finalizing them by the end of 2013.

Go to the old Top 300 charts


los angeles

Come rain or shine, FMLY RIDE will be rolling Saturday night

The folks at FMLY have insured that their biking/skating/boarding PBR-fueled rock show at Venice Skatepark will go on this Saturday, come rain or shine. Preview the bill on the links ahead: Funderstorm, Professor Calculus, Foot Village, Heroes + Heroines, Meho Plaza, White Fang and Rob Walmart. And, yes, there will be free beer. RSVP if you will at the FMLY Facebook page.


Michel Gondry directs Mia Doi Todd's latest video for "Open Your Heart"

Mia Doi Todd | "Open Your Heart"
Dir. by Michel Gondry

Filmmaker Michel Gondry teamed up with LA songstress Mia Doi Todd and Riverside Community College's marching band to create this surreal Technicolor dream in support of Todd's latest single "Open Your Heart." According to EW.com, Gondry and Todd met at a party, and the chemistry was just right to bring his surreal vision to life. Tres Skittles-esque.

Mia Doi Todd plays the next two Tuesdays at Spaceland.


Fol Chen announce tour w/ Liars, debut new video

Fol Chen | "The Longer U Wait"
Dir. by Chris Wilcha

Synth-pop rockers Fol Chen announce tour with Liars, with a stop at the El Rey on April 10. Download their covers of Pink Floyd's "In The Flesh" and Prince's "The Beautiful Ones" to break the waiting anxiety.


Magical Properties Tour makes stop at Echoplex on Friday

If you forgot our elation from the announcement of the Magical Properties Tour eaturing Daedelus, Nosaj Thing, and Jogger, perhaps this will ring in a memory. The tour makes a stop this Friday at The Echoplex.


The Rumble features The Rhone Occupation w/ Jaguar Love on Thurs.

This Thursday at 3 Clubs, Future Sounds, Buzzbands.la, and RM 64 are bringing another case of the rumbles back, featuring locals The Rhone Occupation. For those with the sonic liking of Death Cab For Cutie and Nada Surf, this is right up your alley. As usual, The Rumble never fails to deliver and is, more importantly, free. Details on the bill below.


- news for musician and music pros -